YIA Winners


Scott T. Wilson, Ph.D.

Columbia University – Department of Psychiatry
New York State Psychiatric Institute


First Place Winner:

Alexander L. Chapman, Ph.D., R.Psych.

Assistant Professor
Simon Fraser University
Department of Psychology
Burnaby, British Columbia

Second Place Winner:

Nicolas Rüsch, MD

Marie Curie Outgoing International Fellowship
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, Illinois

Honorable Mentions

David Klonsky, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York

Bernadette Grosjean, MD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Torrance, California

Ulrich W. Ebner-Priemer, Ph.D.

Central Institute of Mental Health
Department of Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy
Mannheim, Germany

Igor Weinberg, Ph.D.

Instructor in Psychology
Department of Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School
Belmont, Massachusetts


Dr. Kim Gratz

Research Assistant Professor and Director,
Personality Disorders Division of the Center for Addictions, Personality, and Emotion Research (CAPER)
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland


Christian Schmahl, MD

Director of Neurobiology Research Program at the Borderline Research Unit
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy,
University of Freiberg
Assistant Medical Director Research Coordinator,
Group Leader of “Functional Imaging”
Department of Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy
Central Institute of Mental Health,
Mannheim, Germany

Dr. Catherine DeSoto